Skip to main content

Tech Tip: Create groups from filtered reports

On reports: when you create and filter a report it "automatically" creates a User Group.
 
ReportGeneratedGroups.png
 
After creating a report that you need, where you have filtered all of the students with "MATH"(Subject Areas), selected only the "Freshman"(Student Demographic) who have visited the center for "Tutoring"(Service Type) more than 3 times on a Visitor History report you decide you want to save that group and call them "Freshman needing Math Help."
 
You can do this after you run that report by visiting the User Accounts > Groups section on the left-side navigation panel. Once there simply click on the Report Generated Groups tab, then click on the report you just ran, and click edit.  At this point you can name the group and hit save changes and the group will now be available for you to use as a group filter in future reports.
 
Originally posted by: Mon Nasser

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Tired of that default login page?

UPDATE:This is no longer necessary. Go to the Control Panel > Appearance and Themes to update the login instructions. Also, the screenshot shown below does not reflect the actual default page. See updated post.

Most users never notice that the standard page shown to access Accudemia is just an example. You can always change the way it looks simply by sending us the new page.

Also, it’s possible to stop using that page and have a better integration in your own site. You can put the login frame into your page; let’s see how to do that. You might want to contact the administrator of your website in order to do this, it will be a bit complex if you have never dealt with HTML code.
Now, the only thing you have to do is include the following code in your page’s source:
<iframe frameborder="0" height="85px" width="190px" scrolling="no" src="https://collegename.accudemia.net/LoginForm.aspx?bgColor=%23FFFFFF&Layout=Vertical&Referer=http…

1-click sign-in for staff members now available

Productivity is essential when a center is busy and there's a long line of students waiting. Hopefully that's not your case, but in any case if we can save tutors, advisors or counselors a few seconds of their time, we have made their job easier and more valuable.Starting today, we're rolling out an update that lets staff members sign-in and sign-out with only one click (OK, maybe two).On the top-right part of the screen, staff members will see a button indicating whether they are signed-in or not. Clicking there will show a small popup to let them sign-in or sign-out, without having to leave the screen they are currently on.When signed-out:
When signed-in:If you are an administrator and don't think this is useful or want to disable it for any reason, you can do so in the Control Panel. Click on "User Accounts" and uncheck the option "Tutors can sign them in and out from any screen".Leave your comments below if you find this feature useful!

Make a subject area available to all students and/or in all centers without importing files!

If you go to edit a Subject Area you’ll see that you have now two new options: “Available to all Students” and “Available in All centers”.

The first option is very handy in the situation where you are using enrollment but you have a subject area that should be available to all students. Before this option, you would have to upload an import file with all the students and the corresponding subject area, but now you just check this option in and that’s it!

The second option will help you associate a subject area to all the centers in your system. Again, before this option an import file was needed in order to save this relationship.

You can also set this options via ADX when you import courses!

You can see these options in the image below…